Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MEDIA CHINESE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

世界華文媒體有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Malaysia Company No. 200702000044)
(Hong Kong Stock Code: 685)
(Malaysia Stock Code: 5090)

CHANGE OF ADDRESS OF SHARE REGISTRAR AND TRANSFER OFFICE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Media Chinese International Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that with effect from 15 August 2022, the Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar and Transfer Office of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited (the "Branch Share Registrar"), will change its address from Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong to 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong. All telephone and facsimile numbers of the Branch Share Registrar will remain unchanged.

The Company's Malaysia branch share registrar and transfer office remains with Tricor Investor & Issuing House Services Sdn Bhd at Unit 32-01, Level 32, Tower A, Vertical Business Suite, Avenue 3, Bangsar South, No. 8, Jalan Kerinchi, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The principal share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Bermuda, MUFG Fund Services (Bermuda) Limited has changed its address from The Belvedere Building, 69 Pitts Bay Road, Pembroke HM08, Bermuda to 4th Floor North, Cedar House, 41 Cedar Avenue, Hamilton HM12, Bermuda since 19 July 2019.

On behalf of the Board

Media Chinese International Limited

Tiong Kiew Chiong

Director

19 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises, Ms Tiong Choon, Mr Tiong Kiew Chiong, Mr Wong Khang Yen, Mr Liew Sam Ngan and Ms Tiong Yijia, being executive directors; Dato' Sri Dr Tiong Ik King, being non-executive director; and Mr Ip Koon Wing, Ernest, Datuk Chong Kee Yuon and Mr Khoo Kar Khoon being independent non-executive directors.