Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MEDIA CHINESE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

世界華文媒體有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Malaysia Company No. 995098-A)
(Hong Kong Stock Code: 685)
(Malaysia Stock Code: 5090)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY CHAIRMAN

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Media Chinese International Limited (the "Company", which together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong Hiew King ("Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong") has tendered his resignation as a Non-executive Director of the Company due to health reason. Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong's resignation shall become effective from 1 April 2019.

In recognition of Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong's invaluable contribution and devotion to the Group during his tenure of services, the Board is pleased to honor Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong with the title of "Honorary Chairman" of the Company with effect from 1 April 2019. Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong will not be a director or an officer of the Company nor will he receive any remuneration for the position of Honorary Chairman.

Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong has confirmed he does not have any disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

On behalf of the Board

Media Chinese International Limited
Dato' Sri Dr Tiong Ik King

Non-executive Chairman

25 February 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises, Ms Tiong Choon, Mr Tiong Kiew Chiong and Mr Leong Chew Meng, being executive directors; Dato' Sri Dr Tiong Ik King and Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong Hiew King, being non-executive directors; and Mr Yu Hon To, David, Datuk Chong Kee Yuon and Mr Khoo Kar Khoon being independent non-executive directors.