Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MEDIA CHINESE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

世界華文媒體有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Malaysia Company No. 995098-A)
(Hong Kong Stock Code: 685)
(Malaysia Stock Code: 5090)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF MEMBER OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Ms Sim Sai Hoon has tendered her resignation as a non-executive director and a member of the RC of the Company with effect from 1 April 2012. The Board also announces that Mr Ng Chek Yong, an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of RC with effect from 1 April 2012.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Media Chinese International Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms Sim Sai Hoon has tendered her resignation as a non-executive director and a member of Remuneration Committee ("RC") with effect from 1 April 2012. Ms Sim resigned due to her undertaking in her family business. Ms Sim confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Ms Sim has made valuable contributions to the development of the Company throughout the years. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms Sim for her dedication and efforts to the Company during her tenure of office.

The Board also announces that Mr Ng Chek Yong, an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of RC with effect from 1 April 2012.

On behalf of the Board

Media Chinese International Limited

Tiong Kiew Chiong

Director

2 April 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong Hiew King, Dato' Sri Dr Tiong Ik King, Mr Tiong Kiew Chiong, Mr Ng Chek Yong and Ms Siew Nyoke Chow, being executive directors; Mr Leong Chew Meng, being non-executive director; and Mr David Yu Hon To, Tan Sri Dato' Lau Yin Pin and Temenggong Datuk Kenneth Kanyan Anak Temenggong Koh, being independent non-executive directors.