Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MEDIA CHINESE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

世界華文媒體有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Malaysia Company No. 995098-A)
(Hong Kong Stock Code: 685)
(Malaysia Stock Code: 5090)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The Board of Directors of Media Chinese International Limited (the "Company") has declared on 30 May 2012 a second interim dividend of US1.448 cents (equivalent to RM0.04575 or HKD0.11241) per ordinary share in respect of the fourth quarter ended 31 March 2012 in lieu of a final dividend for the year ended 31 March 2012.

Notice is hereby given that the register of members in Hong Kong will be closed on Thursday, 14 June 2012, whereby no transfer of shares will be registered on that date. In order to qualify for the second interim dividend, all completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Tengis Limited, at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 13 June 2012. In respect of shareholders in Malaysia, a depositor in Malaysia shall qualify for the entitlement to the dividend only in respect of: i) shares transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, 14 June 2012 in respect of transfers; and ii) shares bought on Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") on a cum entitlement basis according to the rules of Bursa Securities.

The second interim dividend will be payable to the shareholders on 27 June 2012.

By order of the Board

Media Chinese International Limited

Tiong Kiew Chiong

Director

4 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong Hiew King, Dato' Sri Dr Tiong Ik King, Mr Tiong Kiew Chiong, Mr Ng Chek Yong and Ms Siew Nyoke Chow, being executive directors; Mr Leong Chew Meng, being non-executive director; and Mr David Yu Hon To, Tan Sri Dato' Lau Yin Pin and Temenggong Datuk Kenneth Kanyan Anak Temenggong Koh, being independent non-executive directors.