Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MEDIA CHINESE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED 世界華文媒體有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Malaysia Company No. 995098-A)
(Hong Kong Stock Code: 685)
(Malaysia Stock Code: 5090)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 6 AUGUST 2014

Media Chinese International Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 6 August 2014 as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	
1.	To receive the Audited Financial Statements	1,267,738,355	0	
	for the financial year ended 31 March 2014	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	together with the Directors' and Independent			
	Auditor's Reports thereon			
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in far	vour of this resolution	, the resolution was	
	duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2.	To approve the payment of Directors' fees for	1,267,724,991	0	
	the financial year ended 31 March 2014 in the	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	amount of US\$527,000			
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the res			
	duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2	To so cleat Mr. Tions View China	1 252 592 655	12 920 500	
3.	To re-elect Mr Tiong Kiew Chiong as a	1,252,583,655	12,829,500	
	Director of the Company	(98.99%)	(1.01%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in fa	C .1	.1 1	
	, the resolution was			
	duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
L				

4.	To re-elect Mr Ng Chek Yong as a Director of the Company	1,252,583,655 (98.99%)	12,829,500 (1.01%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
5.	To re-elect Temenggong Datuk Kenneth Kanyan Anak Temenggong Koh as a Director of the Company	1,193,723,738 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
6.	To re-appoint Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the Company for the ensuing year and to authorise the Directors to fix its remuneration	1,267,728,355 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
7.	To retain Mr David Yu Hon To as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company	1,173,455,802 (92.73%)	91,957,353 (7.27%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
8.	To approve the Company and/or its subsidiaries to enter into recurrent related party transactions of a revenue or trading nature	381,255,126 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
9.	To give a general mandate to the Directors for share buy-back	1,267,738,355 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
10.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue new shares	1,156,164,821 (91.20%)	111,563,534 (8.80%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
11.	To extend the general mandate to be given to the Directors to issue new shares	1,156,164,485 (91.20%)	111,563,534 (8.80%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

The total number of shares entitling the shareholders of the Company to attend and vote for or against Resolutions Nos. 1 to 7 and 9 to 11 above at the AGM was 1,687,239,241 shares, which was the total number of issued and fully paid-up shares of the Company at the date of the AGM.

In respect of Resolution No. 8, Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong Hiew King, Dato' Sri Dr Tiong Ik King, Mr Tiong Kiew Chiong and Ms Tiong Choon together with their associates/persons connected (which together were interested in an aggregate of 912,755,623 shares, representing approximately 54.10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the AGM) were required to abstain, and had abstained, from voting on such resolution at the AGM. As a result, the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against Resolution No. 8 was 774,483,618 shares, representing approximately 45.90% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the AGM.

Save as disclosed above, there were no shares entitling the shareholders of the Company to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no shares requiring the shareholders of the Company to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.

Tricor Investor Services Sdn Bhd, the Company's branch share registrar in Malaysia, acted as a scrutineer for the purpose of the poll taken at the AGM.

Shareholders may refer to the circular dated 8 July 2014 (the "Circular") for details of the above resolutions proposed at the AGM. The Circular may be viewed and downloaded from the Company's website at www.mediachinesegroup.com or the designated website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

By order of the Board

Media Chinese International Limited

Tiong Kiew Chiong

Director

6 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Tan Sri Datuk Sir Tiong Hiew King, Dato' Sri Dr Tiong Ik King, Mr Tiong Kiew Chiong, Mr Ng Chek Yong and Mr Leong Chew Meng, being executive Directors; Ms Tiong Choon, being non-executive Director; and Mr David Yu Hon To, Tan Sri Dato' Lau Yin Pin and Temenggong Datuk Kenneth Kanyan Anak Temenggong Koh being independent non-executive Directors.